last week’s films…

.
Phoenix (2014), Christian Petzold

German film. I saw the actress on the cover and thought – have I seen this already? Turns out I recognized the lead actress – Nina Hoss, who was in another Petzold film I saw – Barbara (turns out they collaborated in 5 films).

Hello, My Name Is Doris (2015), Michael Showalter

The second 2016 movie that I’ve watched twice so far. #2 for the year.

Dark City (1998), Alex Proyas

What’s your name honey?

John.

Well that’s an appropriate name.

Hannibal season 3

Hannibal season 2

Last time someone rang my doorbell this early, it was a census taker. 

Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation (2015), Christopher McQuarrie

Join the IMF. See the world. On a monitor. In a closet.

Knowing (2009), Alex Proyas

Silver Streak (1976), Arthur Hiller rewatch

Who you looking for?

White guy.

Well, if I see any I’ll let you know.

Promised Land (2012), Gus Van Sant

Francofonia (2016), Alexander Sokurov


.

Leave a Reply

