Barry Lyndon (1975), Stanley Kubrick ★★★★★

I didn’t avoid seeing this, and I’ve heard great things about this film. Knowing very little, it kept getting bumped down my queue. When it finally arrived I glanced at the netflix dvd sleeve and saw the 3+hours and I thought – here we go. Then at the beginning I noticed Ryan O’Neal was in it – in the back of my mind I thought should I be worried? The 3+ hours flew by. I was immediately reminded of Raoul Ruiz’ 4 and a half hour Mysteries of Lisbon (2010). With a master at the helm, you needn’t worry. Essential viewing.

Leave a Reply

