Love & Mercy (2014), Bill Pohlad ★★★★+

Whenever I see a really good film at the theater, I’m just glued to my seat. Saw the first show of the day on it’s release day in this town – not half full, but for a 12:20 pm showing? That’s packed, let me tell you! No one moved during the first few minutes of the credits – you’ll see why. Then slowly but surely people started walking out – one at a time, then everyone. But I sat there, and then, at the end, the payoff! Yes.  That was good. That was worth every penny.

His first film directing I believe. Not bad.

Leave a Reply

