Three from Todd Solondz

I have had Todd Solondz’ Happiness (1989) in my Netflix dvd queue for more than a year now. With more than 300 in the queue, other films kept me busy and I never got around to seeing it. So the first of his films that I saw was Life During Wartime (2009) (the “sequel” to Happiness). In one of the early scenes, there is a physical tie in to Happiness. There seems to be many links between his films. Welcome to the Dollhouse (1995) rounded out my intro to his filmography.

I could have seen any of those 3 films and it would have led me down the same path. I now have 3 more in my queue. I can’t wait to see one of his films at the theater.

Storytelling (2001)
Palindromes (2005)
Dark Horse (2011)

Coming soon: Wiener-Dog (2015) (tie in to Dollhouse)

Life During Wartime

Happiness

Welcome to the Dollhouse

Leave a Reply

